Everyone that knows me personally, knows that I have a fascination with zombies. I guess it started when I was very young. I saw the original “Night of the Living Dead” on TV. That’s when I saw my first “zombie”; it scared the crap out of me. The thought of being in such situations, really freaked me out. If it happened, what can you do? I know that a zombie apocalypse is all science fiction and all, but hey, It could happen right?…

Anyways, I’m a sucker for zombie games. A few months ago I found out about this very, under the radar game called “Dead Island”, and I’m quite exited to get to play this game. It’s developed by a company called Deep Silver, which I have no idea if this is their first IP being released, but, the game looks pretty good.

All the different trailers and gameplay videos I’ve seen on “Dead Island”, make the game seem like the developing company “Deep Silver”, is really making an effort to make this game fun and also a hit. Dead Island looks to be, an open world game, in which we are trapped on an island, where all hell breaks loose. The story is going to be based on surviving long enough, to make it out alive. Along the way we are going to be looking for survivors, dealing with the undead, and at any means possible, get out alive. I mean from what I’ve seen, it looks great. The game-play aspects are all working. An open world game, 4 player co-op campaign, character development, weapon customization, and it looks like combat is focused heavily on melee attacks, in which makes sense, because, if a zombie apocalypse would happen right now, I mean lets face it, we are all doomed. I know I for one, won’t have an assault rifle with hundreds of bullets just laying around (if you do, you are more paranoid than I am), I’m stuck with everyday items.

I am sold on Dead Island. I like what has been presented to me, and I am definitely going to be picking this game up when it gets released this September 6, 2011. I hope that it lives up to the hype that I am creating for myself.

Dead Island – “Part 1: Tragedy Hits Paradise”

Dead Island – E3 Trailer “Part 2: Dead Island Begins”

Dead Island – E3 2011: Gameplay Demo “Last Chance on the Wall – Part 1”

Dead Island – E3 2011: Gameplay Demo “Last Chance on the Wall – Part 2”

Like/Dislike? Leave a Comment.

