This year’s Microsoft’s Press Conference was completely dissapointing. Like most gamers out there I was expecting surprises that would leave me breathless and saying, Wow!… I can’t wait to get my hands on that game. This year was all about Kinect. It should of flat out been Kinect’s Press Conference because 95% of all that was shown and featured, had to do with Kinect. Don’t get me wrong, Kinect is great technology but as a Hardcore gamer there are more important things I wanted to hear about. Where are all the games? and what are you bringing new? Kinect? Um..ill pass.

Minecraft is coming to the 360…um ok…No new IP exclusives where showed or spoken at the Press Conference other than Gears of War 3 and Fable. We all already knew that with the release of Modern Warfare 3, Xbox gets the DLC first, which I simply flat out don’t care.

I don’t know how Microsoft expects to ride this holiday season with only Gears of War 3. They are really pushing Kinect as their only selling point for the holiday season. The innovation that Kinect offers is cool and all but, as for me to go out and buy a Kinect just so I can talk and search on XBL? I’ll pass. This whole Kinect movement has got me thinking that they are trying to simply phase out the controller. What a disappointment…Oh and I almost forgot to mention that Halo 4 is coming…

Click Here to watch this years Microsoft Press Conference (E3 2011)

2 responses »

  1. Pre OrderMW3 says:

    How do you think Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 will stack up to the last Modern Warfare game? Do you think it will be better or worse?

    • I personally think that Modern Warfare 3 is not going to be any different than Modern Warfare 2. The pinnacle for the Modern Warfare series was Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare. The shock value and the gameplay it brought to the table was fresh, it took you to a new level. When the sequel was released MW2, it wasn’t so much as fresh and exiting but it was more polished and mainstream. The Modern Warfare series has become a “Hollywood” title. What I mean by “Hollywood” is that the game is meant to be over the top, I’m expecting some big plot twist, big explosions and situations made for Hollywood. I don’t think it can be any bigger than it already is, in fact in order for it to be a huge sensation again, Activision should stop making the series for at least 2 years and let us gamers sweat it out a bit and ask like “It’s been a while since we last got a Call of Duty title, I really would like a new one right about now”.

Like/Dislike? Leave a Comment.

